The Board

The following is a list of current Board Members, their executive positions and contact details.

Chairperson
Ursula Schwab – Finland
School of Medicine
Institute of Public Health and Clinical Nutrition
University of Eastern Finland, Kuopio Campus
Email: ursula.schwab@uef.fi
Vice-Chairperson
Cyril W.C. Kendall – Canada
Department of Nutritional Sciences
Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Email: cyril.kendall@utoronto.ca
Secretary
Anne-Marie Aas – Norway
Oslo University Hospital / University of Oslo
Division of Medicine, Clinical Nutrition
Institute of Clinical Medicine, Oslo, Norway
Email: a.m.aas@medisin.uio.no
Treasurer
Soren Gregersen – Denmark
Steno Diabetes Center Aarhus.
Aarhus University Hospital.
Aarhus, Denmark.
Email: soeren.gregersen@aarhus.rm.dk

Members

Hana Kahleova – USA
Director of Clinical Research
Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine
Washington, USA
Email: hkahleova@pcrm.org
John Sievenpiper – Canada
Department of Nutritional Sciences
Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Email: john.sievenpiper@medportal.ca
Charilaos Dimosthenopoulos – Greece
Chief Dietitian-Biologist
“Laiko” University Hospital of Athens
Kapodistrian University of Athens
Lead of EFAD European Specialist for Diabetes
E-mail: harisdimos@gmail.com
Jordi Salas-Salvadó – Spain
Professor of Human Nutrition
Human Nutrition Unit, Faculty of Medicine
Rovira i Virgili University, IISPV, CIBERobn
Reus, Spain
Email: jordi.salas@urv.cat

Past President

Ulf Risérus – Sweden
Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism
Department of Public Health and Caring Sciences
Uppsala Science Park, Uppsala, Sweden
Email: Ulf.riserus@pubcare.uu.se

(Updated on: September 2019)